thankyou

What our Guests Say

“The most beautiful wedding we’ve ever been to”… We heard that over and over. As the bride’s parents, we could see why this was our daughters top choice. Surrounded by wild flowers and a pear orchard nearby, mountain view is front and center, it’s breathtaking.

 

 

 

 

10-1-2016 Michael & Rachel
review

Couples hoping to have an outdoor wedding often have trouble finding the perfect venue, a place that’s elegant yet comfortable, just the right size, and affords views showcasing the incredible landscape the Pacific Northwest is known for. I’m very happy to say that Gorge Crest is that venue. From our first visit, it was easy to imagine our closest friends and family mingling on the patio, enjoying a comfortable dinner in the dining hall, and dancing outside under the moonlight. Our wedding was on October 1st, and the weather was still picture perfect, made all the better with the surrounding foliage just starting to change color. I simply can’t say enough about how much the environment relaxes you and puts you in a frame of mind to reflect on why you’re there, and embrace the love on display all around you. People keep telling us our wedding was the most beautiful and heartfelt that they’ve been to, I’m not sure this would have been as clearly evident if we had chosen any other venue

 

8-20 Phyllis & Bill-Parents of the bridereview 1

I would like to emphatically state that if any bride is looking for the PERFECT OUTDOOR venue in the USA they should come and check out Gorge Crest Vineyards in Underwood, Washington. It is a working vineyard with grapevines on site and pear orchard fields that were almost ready for the harvest. So beautiful to see as you enter the venue drive from the winding mountain road that led us across the Columbia River from our hotel in Hood River,Oregon. The views of the Columbia River Gorge were outstanding as we traveled upward to the vineyard location. Kite boarders and wind surfers were plentiful on the water of the Columbia and fishing boats could be seen in the back waters of Hood River and its tributaries as we made our way to wind up to the mountainside entrance.
We have done 4 weddings in 5 years for our 4 daughters. The first one was in June 2011 at a 159 year old chapel in Germantown, TN,( our home), next one September 2014 in Byhalia, MS at Mallard’s Croft barn and horse pastures, next one October 2015 in Denver,CO at The Manor House Mansion (complete with helicopter pad) in the mountain foothills, and now this one August 2016 in Underwood WA at Gorge Crest Winery. The winery and grounds were by far the most beautiful location of all of these!  And without hesitation , I say that it has been the most organized and completely dedicated wedding location I have experienced due to the commendable over site of its owner, Ronda Bresin. She has thought of every wedding detail that a venue would need. Her extensive list of local tested vendors was invaluable. We booked a lot of these listed vendors and were extremely pleased. Let me now explain why I give Gorge Crest my highest approval.

First, there is a back up plan in case of bad weather. You simply move the ceremony location from the outside grounds to inside the winery building. Plenty of room in the string light and chandelier lit building for the venue provided tables and chairs. You will not need to do this if you book during the usually  non-rainy season mid -June thru mid-September.If it does rain on your day, the winery building has 5-6 large garage like doors that open to a covered outdoor patio so you won’t miss the view of Mt Hood. In colder months, you could enjoy being inside while a lovely large fireplace with mantel warms you . Second, Ronda has 2 separate apartments complete with a fully stocked kitchen, dining and living area above the winery building for the bride and her party and the groom and his groomsmen to get ready in for the ceremony. In the bride’s quarters there were makeup chairs, mirrors, and even a beauty salon chair for the bride to have her hair and makeup done in! We were able to arrive at 11AM at the winery to have our daughter’s hair and makeup done as well as some bridesmaids,  and then feed the bridesmaids with a meal brought in and stored in a large refrigerator prior to the ceremony. There were 8 bridesmaids and there was enough room space and seating, mirrors, and bathrooms for all of them and more. Even an ironing board and iron are provided. The groom and the groomsmen have equal facilities right next door.

And Third and most assuredly the reason we picked Gorge Crest Vineyards was for the majestic beauty that totally surrounds you outside. God’s hand has touched this land in the Pacific Northwest with unmatched beauty. The plush green lawn surrounded by tall evergreens and bordered with a 6 foot wide in full bloom wildflower border was enhanced by the perfect backdrop of a snow capped Mt Hood in the background. No church, field, or house can match the sacred splendor that we enjoyed while seated in the late afternoon shade of the evergreens! We had string musicians , House of Cards,from nearby Portland that put the “icing on the cake”  with lovely violin and cello music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. You need not worry about florals or a trellis when you gaze beyond the wildflowers at the mountains and sky before you.The natural beauty is a feast for the eyes! No mosquitos here, only bees buzzing the wildflowers. We used great vendors from Ronda’s list,

One of my fondest memories will be of couples and families lounging in gentle slope of plush grass between the dance patio and winery building listening to the music, watching the dancers, and star gazing at the sky. So many beautiful stars in a temperature perfect night!

The bride and groom felt the magic of Gorge Crest Vineyards the minute they stepped onto grass from the forest path when they came from Seattle to check out this venue. My daughter and her fiancee wanted to book it at once! We are thankful to Ronda Bresin for her wedding vision for this vineyard. She was extremely dedicated in ensuring that our wedding day went as planned. She was helpful with details and suggestions, and answered questions in a timely manor. Her organization of guidelines, rules, and vendor list made this an easy venue to utilize from Tennessee! We are also grateful that she shares this little slice of awesome beauty in the Pacific Northwest with everyone!. My advice to brides is to fly to Portland and rent a car for the approximate 1 hour drive to Gorge Crest Vineyards and book this venue well in advance. It was truly” Heaven on Earth “for our wedding this past Saturday, August 20th . A flawless presentation of vendors well acquainted with this venue and a resulting ecstatic bride and groom made for a memorable wedding experience at Gorge Crest Vineyards for our families and guests from all over the country!

Phyllis Allen
Mother of the Bride
6-25 Jillian

Words can’t describe the feeling you get when you see the venue and view in person. All the beautiful photos on their website don’t even do it justice in real life. Every single one of my guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been too. The venue is sobeautiful you only need a few decorations, which is nice for your budget and stress before the wedding. Ronda was great to work with and always responded very quickly to any of my questions. She has it all organized and set up so the day of you don’t have to worry about a thing. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have the most beautiful venue and wow their guests!wedding 7/8

Gorge Crest is beyond beautiful! We had visited three other locations for our wedding and hands down this was the one we wanted. It ended up raining on our wedding day but it was not a big problem at all since we were able to move the dancing into the barn. So not only do you have a beautiful outdoor option but an equally beautiful location for rainy day back ups. They also had a great list of vendors for our wedding needs who all provided amazing services on our special day. Rhonda and John are really easy people to work with and always got back to us with our questions. Gorge Crest is worth the investment for your special day!

 7/11/2016

Words can’t describe the feeling you get when you see the venue and view in person. All the beautiful photos on their website don’t even do it justice in real life. Every single one of my guests said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been too. The venue is so beautiful you only need a few decorations, which is nice for your budget and stress before the wedding. Ronda was great to work with and always responded very quickly to any of my questions. She has it all organized and set up so the day of you don’t have to worry about a thing. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have the most beautiful venue and wow their guests!

 

6/10/2016

This venue is absolutely stunning. I knew from the second I got engaged, this is where I wanted to get married. The front lawn, the flowers, the trees, the hammocks, THAT VIEW of Mt. Hood!! It is such a picturesque setting, and was everything I wanted in an outdoor wedding. As luck would have it, it happened to rain on my wedding day. There would be no view of Mt. Hood, and no outdoor wedding for us. However, it turned out so perfectly anyway, and I couldn’t have imagined a more beautiful ceremony. We ended up moving the ceremony inside the barn at the last minute, but had the large doors at the front of the barn open, still giving us the feeling of being outdoors. With the fire going, candles lit, and the still beautiful, misty view of the valley as our backdrop, it was amazing and romantic and perfect. I cannot say enough great things about this venue. The owner, Ronda, was so nice, and always available to answer questions. Her vendor recommendations were great, and I LOVED every vendor that we had. The adorable apartments above the barn were perfect for getting ready and also have their own amazing views. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Gorge Crest in a heartbeat.

 

Rebecaa Maxey-mother of bride

7-2-16

Gorge Crest has to be the most amazing wedding venue on the planet! Beautiful grounds. Perfect wedding. The entire venue is set up for the event. Upstairs, the party prepared with the hair dresser having a dedicated room, kitchen for snacks even a few rooms for tired mom and dad to snooze for a bit. The dining room down stairs was ample for the set up with tables, flowers and candles with pictures of the departed grandparents on the mantle. There is an area for bar set up, a dance floor. An area for kids and the baby sitter. Everything you could think of and want. Everyone in attendance were floored by the view and ambiance… full Mt Hood view as a backdrop to the couple taking vows. Wow. I’m not an effusive person, but it was perfect!! Such a relief after all the planning and expense to have it turn out so well. Not just well, but spectacular.

 

Ronda and John,
Thank you for sharing your venue with our families and for all the great support and recommendations!
We are so glad our daughter chose Gorge Crest Vineyards to marry” The One Whom Her Soul Loves”.
When she found your place she remarked that She Loved It! Now we all do. You have put
together an outstanding team of people who lovingly supported our family all day as we prepared
for the ceremony and all night as we dined and danced and enjoyed one another in this amazingly
beautiful location and all its many amenities. The dinner was outstanding, as was the staff. We so
appreciate all of you and how you cared about making this wedding day so special. We thank you
immensely!!
Lisa and Bill Detwiler

7-10-2016

 

 

7-15-16

Selena & William

As residents of the Columbia River Gorge, my husband and I knew we would have to choose from many spectacular wedding venues in the area to say our “I do’s”. The second we arrived at Gorge Crest Vineyard, we knew we had found our place to get married.  What we loved most about the property is without having planned a single detail, we could easily imagine how incredible and elegant our wedding would be. The views of Mount Hood are unbelievable, the manicured lawns, wild flowers and picturesque vineyard are truly a sight to be seen. Every detail about Gorge Crest Vineyard is well though out and perfectly organized for all of your wedding desires.

 

 

review 2 My husband and I got married on July 15 2016. Our wedding was so much more than we could have ever hoped for. Having the ceremony on the lawn surrounded by loved ones, with the most beautiful scenery, was exactly what we wanted for our special day. The patio area was perfect for our cocktail hour, with a more than adequate sized bar to accommodate our guests. Dinner in the rustic, yet elegant barn was perfect for our intimate setting, with Mount Hood creating a gorgeous backdrop for our dinner.

 

The stunning grounds and views amazed our families and friends, we kept hearing from our guests that our wedding was the most beautiful they had ever been to. We wanted to wow our guests at our wedding and we certainly feel like we did!

We would whole-heartedly recommend Gorge Crest as THE wedding venue for all of you future brides and grooms getting married in the Gorge. We had an incredible experience with the owner, Ronda and our wedding vendors, they all did an AMAZING job. They all went above and beyond to make our wedding the best day of our lives. Thank you all!!

 

 

review 4On Friday, July 22nd I married my best friend and love of my life at Gorge Crest Vineyards. I could not have asked for a more perfect setting. The grounds were immaculate, the wild flowers were so beautiful and my guests were pleased to see all the hidden treasures Gorge Crest has to offer; woods with secret hammocks and benches, vineyards to walk through, an amazing view of the gorge and Mt. Hood and a beautiful rustic barn to top it all off. The bridal suite was also amazing giving us views of set up and individual suites for the bride and groom making it easy for us to stay separated the morning of our wedding for we did not see each other until the ceremony. They require you to have a wedding coordinator which was wonderful! Heather Sullivan was

so helpful and made the day worry free. The recommended vendors were amazing as well and went above and beyond our expectation. We had Ahi Catering and Dan Mo as our DJ.
All of our guests are still contacting us to tell us how beautiful our wedding was. I wouldn’t have changed a thing. We are already planning our one year anniversary picnic at the property.
We had a cloudy start to our day which made for incredible photos followed by a clearing to see the sunset on the mountain, just perfect! ️️️️️

 

Dan & Jennifer

8-6-2016

Thank you John and Ronda for working with us to have our dream wedding at your vineyard! Ronda was very professional the whole time that we were in contact with her before the wedding, and responded to everything in a timely manner. On the day of the wedding she checked in with me when I arrived in the morning to make sure things were running smoothly before she let us handle the rest of the day, which was very welcome. The venue could not have been more perfect – so many of our guests raved that it was the most beautiful wedding they’d ever attended!

 

 

Joan – Mother of the Bride | September 2014

UntitledThe venue was absolutely beautiful! The views of Mt. Hood are second-to-none. The colorful wildflowers provided a spectacular backdrop for our ceremony and portraits. The cozy barn-style building offered an intimate setting for dinner, and the upstairs lofts provided a lovely place for the bridal party to get ready. We had the privilege of working with a team of premier vendors. Overall, we had a great experience and we highly recommend Gorge Crest Vineyard for your wedding!

Lauren & Dan | August 2014

Gorge Crest Vineyards is the most beautiful place I could ever imagine getting married. There’s Mount Hood in the background and all kinds of magical landscapes around you. Ronda is so on top of everything and will be a wonderful resource for vendors, etc. It was the most magical place to get married!

Laura & Craig | August 2014

gorgecrest3My daughter’s wedding venue of choice, after looking at all the venues at the Columbia River Gorge area was Gorge Crest Vineyards. I could not have been happier. It is by far the most beautiful venue in the area. In actuality, I have not seen a nicer one anywhere. I urge anyone looking at the photos at Gorge Crest Vineyards’ website to understand that they do not begin to do justice to the unbelievable beauty of the venue. We decided against using a wedding arch for the ceremony because it would interfere with the majestic view of Mt. Hood and the rolling hills flanking it. There is a well-tended colorful flower border which runs along the manicured lawn and it is the foreground for the vineyards and then the mountains. Watching the ceremony from the first row of chairs, the view felt like a 3-D movie. It was surreal… almost a spiritual experience.

It was very touching to see Ronda, the owner, along with her husband and their help tending to the last touches to the ceremony site, for I knew she had lost her father that same week. Throughout the entire process the owner was very helpful to my daughter and her fiancé. Ronda was readily available via phone or e-mail and all her referrals regarding vendors were reliable. The ceremony and reception was outdoors and it was reassuring to know that all could have been moved inside within minutes if it rained. The indoor facility includes separate quarters for the bride’s and the groom’s wedding party, kitchen, living room and make up room. The facility and the services provided by the vendor’s vetted by Gorge Crest Vineyards combined to provide the bride and groom with a glorious day.

Leticia – Mother of the Bride | August 2014

gorgecrest5We loved our wedding at Gorge Crest Vineyards!

I found Gorge Crest originally through a web search for outdoor venues in the Hood River, OR area. It was love at first sight, just from viewing the website. When my husband and I finally had a chance to visit the venue, I knew it was where we had to get married. The grounds are beautiful, the amenities and spaces are perfect, and the views of Mt. Hood and the Gorge are out of this world. It is clear that quite a bit of time and attention are put into making Gorge Crest the perfect venue for weddings, and really for any large gathering.

We had an absolutely perfect day. If I was able to go back and do it again, the only thing I might change would be to start the ceremony by 3:30 to allow for an extra hour of reception fun at the end of the night. We started at 4:30, which meant the reception didn’t really get going until 7:30/8pm. Due to local noise restrictions, the wedding needed to end by 10pm, but I would have loved to have had another hour to dance and mingle. Obviously this is not a fault of the venue, but something to be aware of as you plan your timeline.

I would definitely recommend Gorge Crest to any bride and groom to be!

Stephanie & Eric | August 2014

My wife Kerry and I were married at Gorge Crest Vineyard August 8th 2014. When we first saw the pictures on her site we fell in love with the place…and then we saw it in person and realized that the pictures didn’t even do it justice! I honestly could not believe how gorgeous the view is here and the wildflowers she planted were amazing! Ronda was extremely accommodating and easy to work with. She had plenty of information about vendors that they frequently work with that made everything very easy for us.
m&k
We had such an incredible evening at Gorge Crest and several visitors said it was the most beautiful wedding venue they had ever seen. One of our favorite moments of the day was when we were upstairs looking out the window at people arriving. We could see how amazed they were when they walked out and saw the expansive view of Mount Hood, the vineyard and the wildflowers. I’ve never seen so many people reaching for their cameras so quick! We look forward to having a picnic there on our anniversary!

Michelle & Kerry | August 2014

gorgecrest1My husband and I chose Gorge Crest Vineyards for our wedding venue because of it’s amazing views of Mt. Hood, the beautiful surrounding vineyard and pear orchard, and well manicured site. They gave us the flexibility to create our own wedding vision by allowing us to use the vendors of our choosing while providing us a list of recommended vendors in categories we had yet to decide on. The vendors suggested by Gorge Crest were just as top notch as the wedding venue itself! The owner, Ronda, was easy to contact when needed, was able to answer all questions when they arose, and kept things organized from start to finish. Our guests raved about how picture-perfect the site was, and how it made a stunning backdrop to our wedding! We would recommend Gorge Crest Vineyards to anyone looking for a flexible, well organized venue with the views we all love in the Pacific Northwest!

Kristen and John | August 2014

Owners are business people through and through. Loved that about them. The venue is absolutely ridiculous in terms of it’s beauty. We are from the midwest, so having people come to the PNW and see the beauty of Mt. Hood and the Columbia River Gorge first hand was exactly what we wanted….having our wedding at Gorge Crest, just sealed the deal with all of our friends and family. They were completely blown away. They also have all the tables and chairs available, bathrooms are nice and the bridal suite is amazing! They have so many little touches all through the property that just make it unbelievable. We have already recommended this place to a friend whose daughter will be getting married there next summer!

Whitney & Sam | August 2014

stefanikyleBeing a wedding planner by profession, I knew the moment I got engaged that I was interested in Gorge Crest for my wedding. When my husband and I started looking at venues we were checking out 3 different venues in the Hood River area. We were leaning towards another venue because we thought our wedding size was too large for Gorge Crest. However, when we went to Gorge Crest and met with Ronda we both knew it was the perfect venue for us. Ronda was so easy to work with, flexible and responsive. The venue was absolutely stunning on our wedding day! It has so many beautiful photo spots and our out of town guests were in awe of the mountain view. I’d highly recommend using Gorge Crest to any Bride & Groom and truly think it is a magical spot!

Stefani & Kyle | July 2014

 

sashakyleThis wedding planning experience has been an absolute dream. When we found Gorge Crest, we knew it was the place we wanted to married, so we made it happen. Gorge Crest is worth every cent. The view is absolutely breath taking and the facility is simply stunning. I would recommend Gorge Crest to any couple looking for the perfect romantic, rustic and dream-like wedding venue. One thing I would recommend with a facility like this is to make sure you absolutely invest in a wedding coordinator! Our wedding coordinator was LeAnn Cook with Simplyweddings- Find her and book her, because she will make this experience stress-free and so simple!

Sasha & Kyle | July 2014

This venue was absolutely amazing. The venue coordinator, Ronda, was extremely helpful and gave us lots of resources along the way. Ronda made us feel welcome every time we came for a visit or needed help.

susanjohnOur wedding was awesome! People are still coming up to us and telling us how much fun they had and how stunning the venue was. It is kid friendly, clean, provides ample opportunity for creative touches and photos, and absolutely beautiful!

Susan & John | July 2014

My husband and I had our wedding here in July (2014) and it was everything we could have imagined! Not only does the Gorge Crest Vineyards have a jaw dropping view with amazing amenities, they offer anything you could need to host a wedding or party! Included with the rental fee are tables and chairs for about 150 guests, cake tables, gift tables, an amazing outdoor dance floor with strung cafe lights, a horseshoe pit, beautiful guest restrooms and separate amazing bridal and groom suites. There are amazing hammocks and swinging benches along the forest path that my guests absolutely loved relaxing in, and the barn area would be a great “rainy day” reception area should you need it. There are wildflowers throughout the venue as well. It really does look just like the pictures!

Our family and friends that attended the wedding told us repeatedly that ours was the most beautiful wedding they’ve attended. The natural beauty of the venue leaves little need for any added decorations. Ours was a slightly rustic-theme, but the Gorge Crest Vineyards could easily pull off any dream wedding, rustic or elegant.

We worked with Ronda during the wedding prep, and she is great! She sent out reminders, as well as offered ideas and recommendations to help wedding planning go as smoothly as possible. After our wedding, our damage deposit was refunded very quickly and effortlessly.

Though slightly more than the other venues in the Columbia River area that we visited, the Gorge Crest Vineyards was worth every penny! It really made our wedding “Gorge-ous!”

Tiana & Sean | July 2014

This is a beautiful venue for a wedding. The view will take your breath away. I couldn’t have been happier with it, even with scattered showers. We had to move the reception in doors halfway through the day when the weather got too wet, but after a 5 min lull everything was reset, the day continued on better than ever. I could not recommend this venue more. You will not regret it!

Alexis & Matthew | July 2014

The location is simply stunning. We both live in the Gorge and many of our guests were ‘local’ as well. Every one of them was equally amazed that a venue could take such advantage of the beauty of the Gorge and create a place that is beyond special. It was also an excellent way for us to show off the Gorge to our out-of-town friends and family. From the beautiful wildflowers, to the towering fir trees, to the epic view of Mt. Hood, the setting is idyllic.

image003

The facilities helped set the tone we were looking for – casual elegance. The barn provides the perfect combination of rustic beauty and modern convenience. It was really fun getting ready in the upstairs bridal/grooms rooms. We were able to watch the guests arrive which made it feel like we didn’t miss anything while we were getting ready. When the sun began to set, we were able to take full advantage of the fireplace, which not only provided some warmth, it also provided an intimate ambiance that we and our guests thoroughly enjoyed. Then, as the evening grew dark, the twinkling lights hung around the dance floor were the perfect romantic accent to the day.

I could not imagine our wedding being as meaningful for us and our guests anywhere else. Gorge Crest helped turn our wedding into more than just a special day, it made it magical!

Paul & Shelley | August 2013

One of a Kind Venue

Our daughter and her fiancée spent about two months combing the Northwest for their perfect outdoor site for their early August wedding. Although there are many to choose from, she called excitedly one day to say that she had found “the perfect venue”. While many of the other sites had one of more of the attributes in which she was interested, this one “had it all”. Two months after the wedding I am happy to relate that her assessment was spot on.

The site is breathtaking, the venue meticulously manicured and cared for, the support building charming and the people and vendors associated with the owners and facility are just first rate all around. When guests arrived from around the country they were just awestruck by the grounds and the view. The ceremony location is open but ample shade surrounds it. Not that it is often needed. The climate in the Gorge made for a delightful outdoor experience even at the peak of mid-summer. Our three o’clock afternoon event was sunny yet only 76 degrees. Nearly every guest commented that it was perhaps the most impressive wedding venue they had ever seen.

The magnificence of the site is only eclipsed by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff and vendors. When the inevitable small glitch turned up at the last minute (someone had forgotten to bring cups for the dispensed tea and ice water), owner Ronda quickly retrieved a supply from her own home. That’s service.

After the music ended and the reception party faded into the night our daughter and new son-in-law said that the day had exceeded every expectation they had for their wedding. I would have to agree. Perhaps our only regret is that we do not have another daughter to give away in a Gorge Crest wedding!

Craig A – Father of the bride | August 2013

image003
Gorge Crest Vineyards is a fabulous place to have your wedding/reception. Our guests were from Spokane/Seattle/Portland and this was a great meeting place for everyone. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue was – the breath taking views, well kept trails, beautiful vineyard, and great facility are just gorgeous. Not much decor needed!!
Ronda helped my wedding planner make the day/evening go smooth with how organized she is and her vendor suggestions.
I can’t imagine anyone regretting having their event here, it just set the mood for our wedding & reception – We miss the venue already and plan to visit when we pass through the area for a picnic. Thank you Ronda!!

Candice | Summer 2013

First of all, wow! Just after becoming engaged, Whit and I were referred to Gorge Crest by a friend – they called it “the most beautiful place they had ever seen a wedding”. Well, the next weekend, Whit and I went to visit Ronda at the vineyard and it was by far better than we could have ever expected. The location is unbelievable. We stopped our search after only seeing this one venue because we knew this was where we wanted to get married. Most of our wedding party would be traveling from around the country and for them to wind up here, staring through wildflowers, over the Columbia Gorge and directly at Mt. Hood, we could not imagine a more picturesque place that would embody the Pacific Northwest.

bradandwhitneeIn addition to the gorgeous landscape and grounds at Gorge Crest, Ronda was an extremely helpful asset in helping us plan our big day. From the moment we met her to get a tour of the venue to the wedding day over a year later, Ronda was always proactive in her communication – sharing updates and news regarding vendors and other happenings related to getting married at Gorge Crest. I would absolutely recommend Gorge Crest to my closest friends and I only hope that someone sends me a wedding invite with Gorge Crest listed as the venue so that I can go relive the amazing experience that we shared.

Brad & Whitnee | September 2013

We had an amazing experience with Gorge Crest Vineyards. The vineyard is in a jaw-dropping beautiful location, with a perch over the Columbia River Gorge and a direct and immediate view to the North side of Mt. Hood. Adding to the location are facilities that were clearly tailored specifically for weddings. There were things to do outside, including a horse shoes area, playground for the young ones, and hammocks in the trees. There was also a great suite connected to the building where the bride (and bridal party) can use to get ready. And the set up for the caterer and DJ are fairly optimal, with the caterer having a back room and the DJ having several places to set up.

It was important to us that any facility had an indoor option, as we did not want to stress about rain. The nice thing about Gorge Crest is that it has a great indoor area, which we used for dining but could also be used for the ceremony if needed. And the indoor area has large rolling doors so you can still feel outside. Our wedding had about 100 guests, and I think the location could probably handle comfortably up to 150.

We had great interactions with Ronda, who runs the show at Gorge Crest. She was clearly well organized and proactively reached out to us on logistical matters. The site does come with some restrictions, including recommended vendors for caterers, DJs, and Day-of Wedding Coordinators. While some may view this as restricting flexibility, it was not a problem for us. The recommended vendors were all fantastic (and because they were all familiar with the site, efficient), and when we were unable to book any of the recommended day of wedding coordinators, Ronda had no problem with us making a substitution.

Overall, both us and our guests had an amazing experience and I’d wish the venue on anyone.

Melisa & Nathan | September 2013

gorgecrest_testimonial

When Mark and I were planning our wedding, the first thing we did was make a priority list of what would be most important to us. The top of that list was location. The vast majority of our guests were traveling from great distances to attend the wedding, some were coming to the Pacific Northwest for the first time, so it was important that we make their trip worthwhile. The Gorge Crest was the first, and only location, we visited. The view is unparalleled, and our guests were stunned with its magnificence. The decor was simple, and really complimented the tone we were looking to set. Having the bride and groom’s suites upstairs to get ready helped lower the pre-ceremony stress significantly. The father of the groom told us that his favorite part of the day was hanging out with the boys catching up with some drinks before the festivities begun. We can’t say enough good things about our experience at Gorge Crest. We would absolutely recommend it without reservation.

Shannon & Mark | August 2013

I was lucky enough to have my special day at Gorge Crest Vineyards this summer and cannot recommend it highly enough. From our first visit it was clear to us that Gorge Crest was the place – the view is simply unbeatable, the grounds are perfectly manicured, and extras like hammocks, horseshoe pits, etc. were the icing on the cake. The venue owner, Ronda, was beyond fabulous. Although we are from Portland, my husband and I had recently relocated to Philadelphia to attend graduate school. That said, planning could have been quite tricky, but with Ronda’s help it was a breeze! She invited us into her home while we were in town to discuss vendors, ideas, and timeline around her kitchen table as if we were old friends and seemed genuinely interested in our planning process. What’s more, I was able to email or call her at any time for questions or concerns. She even answered the phone while at the beach with her kids for a silly of question of mine! The morning of our big day, while I was getting ready, Ronda stopped by to check in on us and make sure things were going well. Everything was pristine, as if we were the first wedding to ever be there. Gorge Crest is the perfect venue for an unforgettable event.

Jessi & Reid| July 2013

The Perfect Wedding Venue!!!
My wife and I knew once we got out of our car that this was place meant for us! After touring over 10 venues around the Gorge and Portland, there was nothing comparable to Gorge Crest! We visited when there was still some snow on the ground, but we could see the vision form the photos…it was breathtaking. Ronda and her husband do an INCREDIBLE job of maintaining everything and they are both super professional and responsive. Every vendor they suggested was amazing and so easy to work with..Ronda went out of her way at every turn to check in with us and make sure we had everything we needed to make our dream day come true! The lighting, manicured lawns, wildflowers , amazing indoor area, great restrooms (my wife did not was a port-a-potty!) just made the guests feel right at home. The way you wind through the walkways in the trees to the hammocks, horse shoe pits and covered pergola just adds to the ambiance. Our guests came up to me throughout the night and wished they could get re-married at Gorge Crest. The views led to guests standing in awe taking hundreds of photos. It could not have been better and I would recommend visiting Gorge Crest if you are planning a wedding! Thank you Gorge Crest for everything!

Michael & Caroline | August 2013

Thanks Ronda! We are so thrilled that we decided to get married at Gorge Crest. We had a blast and so did our guests. It truly was the perfect venue for us and our guests were completely awed by the views! Many of them were from the East coast and were just floored by it. You were great to work with and I really appreciate you being so accommodating (especially allowing us to have our dog Leo there, it was priceless to have him walk down the isle as our ring bearer – I’m not sure that would been a possibility anywhere else), everything went so wonderfully! The vendors we used were the perfect compliment to each other and the day flowed so well – we appreciate your recommendations as we found them all by some way or another through your website (which was so helpful during the planning process).

Again, thank you so much, we had the best day – truly a vision realized! And thanks for the invitation to head back there for a visit we’ll have to take you up on that.

Emily & Jon Ellinger | July 2013

Majestic, Amazing, Gorge-ous!!!
If there were only one word to describe Gorge Crest Vineyards, it would be majestic! My husband and I were lucky enough to have our wedding here in July 2012. This was the first and only venue we visited-we knew as soon as we arrived this was the place! The day was absolutely perfect and we still hear from our guests that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. We owe that to Gorge Crest! From the spectacular view, to the wildflowers, to the vineyards, to the hammocks, to the perfectly manicured lawn. Mt. Hood sets a backdrop that is utterly spectacular! The weather was absolutely perfect. We knew that in the NW you have to wait until after the 4th of July to be guaranteed no rain so we got married on the 5th :) Even though the venue is in WA and we live in OR, and several of our vendors were from OR, it was totally worth every extra penny. We opted to bring in our own wine and beer and pay the venue’s corkage fee but in the end, it was hassle free. I have read other reviews that talked about how particular Ronda was about things, but you are going to find that at any venue. If you read the contract and follow it as you should, you shouldn’t have any problems. We had not one. We rented the upstairs for the day of the wedding which worked perfectly for our wedding party to get ready. It is even separated so you don’t see each other before it is time. Yes, Gorge Crest Vineyards may be off the beaten path but I wouldn’t have picked anywhere else. Thank you Ronda for making our day one our guests will never forget!

Michelle & Matt| July 2013

testimonials1Gorge Crest provided the perfect setting for our special day and our guests enjoyed it as well. We wanted a venue wherein we could be indoors and still enjoy the magnificent view and when we toured the grounds of Gorge Crest, I knew it was the place that would provide exactly what we wanted. Ronda was easy to work with and gave me great recommendations for vendors. It was certainly a plus that she allowed dogs at her venue and we were happy to have our dog join us during the reception. We wished it was sunnier for Mt. Hood to be visible and nonetheless, the views were still spectacular and breathtaking.
Glenda & Wade | June 2012

testimonials2Gorge Crest Vineyards is like a slice of heaven! I have to say that the view, vineyards and hammocks made our wedding one of the best most of our guests had ever been to. As soon as guests arrived their mouths dropped open in awe of the scenery. Everything worked out perfectly from the fireplace to the dance floor to the horseshoes. This is THE place to have your wedding.
Vanessa & Scott | July, 2012

testimonials3Gorge Crest was 100% the best venue we could have hoped for! It’s a truly magical place that reflects the best of the Pacific NW – serene, wooded, private and stunning natural views. The flow of the space works wonderfully — from the well-appointed two-bedroom apartment above the barn to prepare, to the ceremony and reception options, the venue was crafted with every wedding-related detail in mind. Ronda and her recommended vendors were kind, welcoming and responsive to our plans to create a picture-perfect, non-traditional wedding in the NW where we both grew up. All around, it was the best experience imaginable.
Tim & Nathan | July, 2012

Gorge Crest Vineyards is just a stunning location. Absolutely breathtaking when we rounded that last curve. What a beautiful setting for a beautiful couple. We had an wonderful, wonderful time. Thank you!
Rochelle, mother of the Groom | 2012

testimonials4We had such amazing time. Your venue was perfect. Our guest couldn’t stop asking how we found this place! The view was absolutely amazing, the perfect place to start our new lives. Thank you so much.
Lacey and Jeff | September 2012

Gorge Crest is without a doubt the most spectacular wedding venue in the Columbia Gorge. Even our guests who are lifetime Oregon and Washington residents were blown away by the view and quality of the site. Ronda was great to work with and made the on-site planning worry free.
Brian & Shirley | August 2009

We just got married at Gorge Crest and it was beyond our dreams! The owners were wonderful to work with and all the vendors they recommended to us were also amazing! The wedding guests could not believe the views and how impeccable the grounds were. We received so many emails after saying that it was the most beautiful wedding people had ever seen! It is a perfect location as it is close to Portland but you feel like you are in another country. We were able to keep it very simple and use minimal flowers as the natural beauty was all you needed. Thank you Gorge Crest for being so accommodating and making our dreams come true! We would recommend Gorge Crest to anyone.
Lisa & Jim | 2011

Thank you so very much for allowing us such an amazing venue to get married. Our day was perfect and we had so many compliments on the venue. Pictures truly don’t do it justice! I do appreciate your flexibility in working with me overseas. The process was made easy and I do thank you for that. All the best.
Barbara & Keith | 2011

My husband and I were married recently at Gorge Crest in the Columbia Gorge. It was spectacular from the views to the grounds to the people! It has immaculately manicured lawns. The view of Mt. Hood is absolutely stunning from the ceremony spot (as well as from the reception site). We had guest after guest telling us they have never been to such a beautiful wedding venue. We planned our wedding long distance and it was so much more relaxed than I envisioned. The owners were fabulous to work with and helpful every step of the way. Ronda was quick to respond to my many emails and requests. She came highly recommended from some Portland coordinators we had contacted. Planning everything long distance made us nervous, but the day of the wedding was incredibly organized and ran smoothly. We did hire a coordinator which helped with the day of stress. The grounds were amazing as were the photos. We want to say a huge thank you to Gorge Crest for giving us the day we dreamed about. It is a beautiful venue with wonderful service. It is worth every penny. I would recommend this venue to any bride !!
Stacey & Danny | 2011

We looked at 5 other outdoor venues in the Columbia Gorge area for our daughter’s mid- August wedding. Gorge Crest was the last on the tour and as the four of us got out of the car we all gasped (and 3 of us are Washingtonians) at the spectacular view of Mt. Hood. We then all said at the same time, “This is it!” Ronda was a joy to work with; she always responded to my questions promptly and had excellent recommendations if I needed advice. Aside from the beautiful setting, because Gorge Crest is designed for special events the catering kitchen, outdoor dance floor, etc. make it very easy to host a wedding away from home. We were fortunate with the weather, but because the indoor area is so large and open there is the advantage of not having to worry about being inside if needed. Gorge Crest- and Ronda- helped create a Northwest fairy tale of a wedding!
Sara Glass | August 2011

Thank you so much for letting us use your beautiful site for our wedding. The view was amazing and the weather was perfect. Everything came together so well and everyone had a blast!! Thanks again.
Patti & Ryan | 2011

We had a fantastic time this weekend. Not only could we not have asked for a more beautiful view but everything went smoothly and we received tons of compliments on the venue we chose. Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day! Thanks for everything!
Paige & Andy | August 2011

I just had to write a quick note and thank you for creating the beauty that made my daughter’s wedding an amazing storybook wedding! Perfect with a glow on everyone’s faces! It all came down to the venue and everyone said they had never attended a wedding so beautiful or happy. Thanks again!
Cyndy DeBruler (mother of the bride) | June 2011

We were married on May 17th at Gorge Crest Vineyards and we were so happy with everything that Ronda did! The grounds were immaculate, the dance floor was beautiful, the set up of the inside area was great. It is the most beautiful venue that I found in the Gorge, and we looked at a lot of places. Plus the fact that there is a beautiful outside and great inside area in case of inclement weather is so convenient. They have thought of everything, from the parking placement, to the ability for the bride to arrive without being seen. Ronda was so helpful, and available and friendly whenever we had questions or concerns, and she did everything that she said she would in a timely manner, she was also very amenable to us having our dogs in our wedding ceremony which was VERY important to us. Thank you so much Ronda, many of our guests have told us that it was the most beautiful wedding that they had ever been to! You made our dream come true!
Laura Spinney & Joe Silliman

Everyone told us that something would inevitably go wrong on our wedding day and they were wrong; it was just perfect. All of our out of town guests couldn’t believe how beautiful the area was and were blown away by the breathtaking view. Having the inside area available turned out to be key since our wedding was on one of the coldest nights in August! It was so easy to move our reception inside and I think it actually turned out better having dinner inside. I can’t imagine a better place to have had our wedding. Thanks, Ronda!
Jessica Soltesz

It was a wonderful location and Ronda was great. The site made for great wedding photo memories. The winery interior was great for dancing. It was large and the sound was perfect for all ages to enjoy dancing the night away. My daughter’s wedding was a dream come true! Thank you Gorge Crest for providing a wonderful setting.
Bob & Marcia Litchfield (parents of the bride)

As a caterer, working at Gorge Crest Vineyards is just a dream. This is a venue that was created to host picture perfect weddings! As someone who works behind the scenes, this venue has really taken into account the needs of outside vendors. As for the rest of it, from the perfectly manicured grounds to the imported French light fixtures, no detail has been overlooked. With Mt. Hood as a backdrop, who could deny the magnificence of this place? In a word: exceptional.
Talia, Cork & Bottle Catering